Commencement Committee Membership

From the President
I am pleased to announce the updated membership for the 2008–2009 Buffalo State College Commencement Committee:

Chair: Raquel Schmidt, Associate Professor, Exceptional Education
Patricia Alessandra, Senior Staff Associate, Academic and Student Affairs
Mark Bausili, Registrar, Registrar’s Office
Nancy Chicola, Associate Professor, Elementary Education and Reading
Thomas Coates, Director, Events Management
Robert Delprino, Associate Professor, Psychology
John DeNisco, Interim Chair and Associate Professor, Business
Lee Ann Grace, Assistant Dean, International and Exchange Programs
Joy Guarino, Assistant Professor, Theater
Deborah Insalaco, Associate Professor, Speech-Language Pathology
Lydia Kawaler, Manager, HRIS/Personnel Operations, Human Resource Management
Marsha Moses, Assistant to the Dean, the Graduate School
Jill Powell, Senior Assistant to the Vice President for Institutional Advancement
William Raffel, Associate Professor, Communication
Jean Salisbury, Secretary 2, University College
Amitra Wall, Associate Professor, Sociology
Gail Wells,
Director, Student Life
William White, Assistant Professor, Modern and Classical Languages
Rita Zientek, Associate Dean, School of the Professions
Student Representatives: Dominique Gabriel, President, United Students Government (USG); Huewayne Watson, Executive Vice President, USG; and Ibrahim Traore, Vice President, Caribbean Students Organization

This committee serves as an advisory committee to the president, reviewing and forwarding recommendations for procedural and operational changes to the Commencement ceremonies, as well as other processes involved with Commencement.