Senate Caucus Election Results

From the Chair of the College Senate
The results of elections at the caucus meeting were announced at the College Senate meeting on May 14. The new chair of the College Senate for 2010–2011 is Howard Reid, professor of psychology, who will begin his term on September 1. Members of the 2010–2011 College Senate will participate in an election of the vice chair. Other committee chairs elected in the caucus are as follows:

  • Elisa Bergslien, Academic Plan Committee
  • Ted Schmidt, Budget and Staff Allocation Committee (BSAC)
  • Bill Raffel, Bylaws and Elections Committee
  • Michael Lazich, Curriculum Committee
  • Anthony Hotchkiss, Faculty and Staff Welfare Committee
  • Andrew Nicholls, Instruction and Research Committee
  • Heather Maldonado, Standards for Students Committee
  • Diane McFarland, Student Welfare Committee