The College Senate  always needs faculty and staff representation on its standing committees. The names of the Standing Committees appear on the left and provide information related to each committee as well as brief descriptions of their basic missions.  

  • Interest form link below is now closed, if you wish to serve on a committee, please check back in late early summer 2014 and the form and will be reactivated to serve on the 2014-2015 Senate Standing Committees.
  • Committee Interest Form  2014-2015 (TBA Summer 2014) 
    The Chairs of the Standing Committees reserve the right for the committee member selection process.  If you have a question about being considered after having submitted  your form, you must contact the Chair of the Committee, via e-mail for information.  The Senate Office does not participate in the selection process of committee members. 

Standing Committee Chairs for 2013-2014  and Committee Rosters

Academic Plan Committee:  Jason Grinnell, Chair (Roster, pdf)

Budget Staff & Allocations Committee:  Ted Schmidt, Chair (Roster, pdf)

By-Laws and Elections Committee:  Bill White,Chair (Roster, pdf)

Curriculum Committee:  Karen Sands O'Connor (Roster, pdf)

Faculty/Staff Welfare Committee:  Kevin Williams, Chair (Roster, pdf)

Instruction & Research Committee:  Andrew Nicholls (Roster, pdf)

Standards For Students Committee:  Heather Maldonado (Roster, pdf)

Student Welfare Committee:  Chair, Triver Jarmond, Vice Chair, Jill D'Angelo (Roster, pdf)