DEAN OF STUDENTS OFFICE

   

Presentations by Community Agencies

Contact information for each agency is below this table

Topic
Family
Justice 
Center 
Haven
House
Crisis
Services
Sheriff's
Office
DA's Office
Hispanics
United
Buffalo**

Domestic/Relationship Violence

DV 101

yes

yes

yes

yes

yes

yes

DV 102

yes

yes

yes

no no no
DV and the Faith Based Response

yes

yes

no no no no
DV in the Workplace

yes

yes

yes

yes

n n

Sexual Violence

Sexual Assault/Abuse (Adults) n n

yes

yes

n n

Stalking

Stalking 101 n

yes

yes

yes

yes

n
Stalking and Technology Safety n

yes

n n n n

Legal

The Role of a DV/Rape Advocate n

yes

yes

n n n
Understanding Orders of Protection

yes

 n  n

yes

yes

n

Empowerment

Healthy Relationships

yes

 n

yes

yes

n n
Peace Circles n

yes

n n n n
Financial Abuse & Economic Empowerment n

yes

yes

 n  n

yes

Art Empowerment Program n

yes

n n n n

Children

Indicators & Effects of Child Abuse n n n

yes

n n
Effects of DV on Children  n

yes

yes

n n n

Special Populations

Safe Dates (dating violence prevention curriculum) n

yes

yes

n n n
LGBT Communities & DV

yes

yes

n n n n
Cultural Diversity and DV (Iroquois Nation) n n n

yes

n n
Dating Violence for Teens & Young Adults

yes

yes

yes

yes

 n

yes

Elder Abuse

yes

yes

yes

yes

yes

yes

Bullying/Cyber Bullying n

yes

 n

yes

 n

yes

Conflict/Community Dispute Resolution n

yes

n n n n
Anger Management: What is it? n

yes

n n n n
How to Help Someone You Love (who is being abused) n n

yes

yes

n n

History & Context

Batterers' Intervention: Myth & Reality n

yes

n n n n
Historical Trauma (Native Americans) n n n

yes

n n
History of the Battered Women's Movement n

yes

n n n n
History of Victimization: A Criminal Justice Perspective n

yes

n n n n


** Presentations by Hispanics United Buffalo can be done in English and Spanish

Agency Primary Contact Person for Community Education

Family Justice Center - Mary Murphy 558-5270 mmurphy@fjcsafe.org
Haven House - Petrina Hurtado 884-6002 phurtado@cfsbny.org
Crisis Services - Brandi Sutherland 834-2310 x4450 bsutherland@crisisservices.org
Sheriff's Office - Brian Mohr 667-5259 brian.mohr@erie.gov
DA's Office - Rachel Newton 858-4633 rachel.newton@erie.gov
Hispanics United - Carmen Gallardo 856-7110 cgallardo@hispunited.org

This information was last updated on 9/25/12