INSTITUTE FOR EUROPEAN UNION STUDIES AT SUNY

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Laurie Buonanno, Ph.D.
Professor & Chair, Department of Political Science
Buffalo State, SUNY
SUNY Chancellor's Award for Excellence in Teaching (1995)
buonanl@buffalostate.edu

Alex Caviedes, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science
SUNY Fredonia
alexander.caviedes@fredonia.edu

Kathleen Dowley, Ph.D.
IEUSS Director
Associate Professor, Department of Political Science and International Relations
SUNY New Paltz
dowleyk@newpaltz.edu

Munroe Eagles, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Political Science
University at Buffalo, SUNY
eagles@buffalo.edu

Holly Jarman, Ph.D.
IEUSS Associate Director
Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science
SUNY Albany
hjarman@albany.edu

Mitch Leventhal, Ph.D.
Vice Chancellor for Global Affairs
State University of New York
Mitch.Leventhal@suny.edu

Neill Nugent, M.A.
Jean Monnet Professor
Professor of Politics & Philosophy
Manchester Metropolitan University, UK
n.nugent@mmu.ac.uk

Gregory Rabb, J.D.
Professor
Coordinator of Study Abroad
Jamestown Community College, SUNY
SUNY Chancellor's Award for Excellence in Teaching (2011)
GregRabb@mail.sunyjcc.edu

Jon Rubin, Ph.D.
Director
The SUNY Center for Collaborative Online International Learning (COIL)
Associate Professor, School of Film & Media Studies, SUNY Purchase
jon.rubin@purchase.edu

Wolf Schäfer, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of History
Director, Stony Brook Center for Global & Local History
Stony Brook University, SUNY
wolf.schaefer@sunysb.edu


Bruce Sillner, M.A.
Dean, Center for International Programs
SUNY New Paltz
sillnerb@newpaltz.edu
 
Henry Steck, Ph.D.
Board Chair
SUNY Distinguished Service Professor
Director, Clark Center for International Education
SUNY Cortland
steckh@cortland.edu