NORTHEAST AMERICAN SOCIETY FOR EIGHTEENTH CENTURY STUDIES

 

All Things Buffalo*

Places to Eat:

Anchor Bar (1 mile) - http://www.anchorbar.com/

Atrium Bar & Bistro (located in the Hyatt) - http://buffalo.hyatt.com/hyatt/hotels/entertainment/restaurants/index.jsp#1689

Bacchus Wine Bar (0.2 miles) - http://www.ultimaterestaurants.com/bacchus/

Chef's Restaurant (0.8 miles) - http://www.ilovechefs.com/

EB Green's Steakhouse (located in the Hyatt) - http://www.ebgreens.com/

Laughlin's Beef & Barrel (0.3 miles) - http://www.laughlinsrestaurant.com/

Rue Franklin (0.5 miles) - http://www.ruefranklin.com/

Tempo (1 mile) - http://www.tempobuffalo.com/

Places to Plan:

Buffalo Niagara Convention and Visitors Bureau - http://www.visitbuffaloniagara.com/

The Conference Center Niagara Falls - http://www.conferencecenterniagarafalls.com/

Places to Play:

Buffalo State Bengals - http://www.buffalostateathletics.com/

Canisius Golden Griffins - http://www.gogriffs.com/

HSBC Arena, Home of the Buffalo Sabres (1.4 miles) - http://www.hsbcarena.com/

Ralph Wilson Stadium, Home of the Buffalo Bills (12.2 miles)  - http://www.buffalobills.com

Seneca Buffalo Creek Casino (1.3 miles) - http://www.senecagamingcorporation.com/SBCC/index.cfm

Seneca Niagara Casino (22 miles) - http://www.senecaniagaracasino.com/

UB Bulls - http://www.ubathletics.buffalo.edu/

Places to See:

Niagara Falls (16.7) - http://www.infoniagara.com/

Niagara-on-the-Lake (27 miles) - http://www.niagaraonthelake.com/

Places to Shop:

Boulevard Mall (9 miles) - http://www.boulevard-mall.com/

Eastern Hills Mall (14 miles) - http://www.shopeasternhills.com/

Walden Galleria Mall (6 miles) - http://www.waldengalleria.com/

Places to Visit:

Albright-Knox Art Gallery (3 miles) - http://www.albrightknox.org/

Buffalo and Erie County Historical Society (4.1 miles) - http://www.bechs.org/

Buffalo and Erie County Public Library Kelmscott Press Exhibit (0.3 miles) - Coming Soon!

Buffalo State College (3 miles) - http://www.buffalostate.edu/

Burchfield-Penney Art Center (3 miles)  - http://www.yournewburchfieldpenney.com/

Canisius College (2.9 miles) - http://www.canisius.edu/

Darwin Martin House (4.5 miles) - http://www.darwinmartinhouse.org/

Karpeles Manuscript Library Museum (1 mile) - http://www.rain.org/~karpeles/

Old Fort Niagara (27.2 miles): http://oldfortniagara.org/

Roycroft Campus (25 miles) - http://www.roycroftcampuscorporation.com/

University at Buffalo, The State University of New York (South Campus 5.6 miles; North Campus 9 miles) - http://www.buffalo.edu/

WNY Book Arts Center (0.2 miles) : http://www.wnybookarts.org/

* The Hyatt is the starting point for directions to each location.  Distance to each location are approximations only.

Image: Burchfield Penney Art Center